Vol 1, No 1 (2013)

A selection of best papers from the DiGRA 2011 conference in Hilversum, the Netherlands.

Table of Contents

Introduction HTML PDF
Annika Waern, José Zagal
Experiential Metaphors in Abstract Games HTML PDF
Jason Begy
Breaking Reality: Exploring Pervasive Cheating in Foursquare HTML PDF
René Glas
Making sense of game-play: How can we examine learning and involvement? HTML PDF
Ioanna Iacovides, James Aczel, Eileen Scanlon, Will Woods
Beyond the digital divide: An ecological approach to gameplay HTML PDF
Jonas Linderoth
Replacing preconceived accounts of digital games with experience of play: When parents went native in GTA IV HTML PDF
Gareth Schott, Jasper van Vught

ISSN: 2328-9422
Published by the Digital Games Research Association.